Bees, Blooms, and Butterflies Give-Away

Last Friday I posted about my new pattern booklet that’s out: Bees, Blooms, and Butterflies. I also showed them in my previous post, so I could count them as finishes for this year — hey, I need all the credit I can get!

As you may know if you’ve been following me for very long, I usually do a give-away when I first debut a new pattern, and this one is no different. I just didn’t have time last week to squeeze all that in, so I’m hosting the give-away this week instead.

I’ve updated last Friday’s post with the pictures of the two projects I was missing . . . so now you can see them all. I’m such a loser in the photography department! 

But now, here’s your chance to win a copy of the Bees, Blooms, and Butterflies patterns . . . 

Just leave a comment on this post, and in your comment, tell me which one of the 6 projects you think is your favorite. That’s it! I’ll draw a winner from all the comments received by noon, CST, on Thursday, May 13, and announce it Thursday afternoon.

Published in: on May 10, 2010 at 9:29 am  Comments (20)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/05/10/bees-blooms-and-butterflies-give-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Pick me!! Pick me!!! LOL

    My favorite is the largest of the quilts. I love doing hand work and it looks like a great “stitch while snuggling in bed for the last 30 minutes each night” kind of project 🙂

  2. Be Happy is my fav…

  3. Those little bees are just adorable! I love ‘Bee Happy’ and ‘Busy as a Bee’. What cute summer quilts! One of these days I’m going to try my hand at embroidering, but I think I had better wait until I’ve been cloned or I somehow find a way to add another 24 hours to my day!

  4. It’s a tough decision. Probably Be Happy is my favorite. They are all so pretty.

  5. I like the Bees, Blooms and Butterflies. I love doing some hand embroidery, and I like the idea that when you finish the blocks you’ve got it all done! Great idea!

  6. Your assortment of projects for the book are all so fun! I really like your “cover quilt” Bees Blooms and Butterflies but your Bee Happy project is just adorable and would be the first one I’d do out of the book. Congratulations on such an inspiring book:) I would love to win a copy!

  7. I love all of the patterns but my favorite would have to be Busy as a Bee. Great job!

  8. Congrats on the fab patterns!! My favorite is… Busy as a Bee followed closely by Oh, BeeHive! I love anything ‘bee’ related as I have a sister named Beatrice whom we call Bea. The name suits her well as she is always busy, busy, busy. She would love to receive any one of these quilts so, PICK ME! 🙂

  9. My favorite pattern is Bees, Blooms, and Butterflies. They are all lovely!

    Thank you for the give a way!!!

  10. I still like Busy as a Bee best. I can see using the idea with different motifs, too. Thanks for the giveaway chance.

  11. Cute patterns! Love the names too.

  12. I love the little beehive, It would be such a cute center panel for a child’s quilt (of which I make many).

  13. I love them all, but I think the “Bees, Blooms, and Butterflies” is my favorite. I almost hate to say that, though, because they are all so adorable! The bottom two are so cute, with all the embroidery. I’ve also shown them to Shannon and Carmen, and they liked them, too!

  14. Hi Shelly! You are such a generous cowgirl. Busy as a Bee is my favourite! Big flowers, big bees…perfect.

  15. Just love “Bee Happy”. It’s such a cheery quilt. Love all the embroidery on all the others, especially that cute little wall hanging. Follow your site frequently-you do a great job.

  16. I love ’em ALL… but “Honey of a Bee” is REALLY cute!

    *VBG*

    Tks for this contest!!!

    Rosa
    robich@rogers.com

  17. They are all super cute!

  18. I enjoy your blog very much and am mostly a lurker. My favorite of the 6 is “oh beehive”. adorable! Please add me to your contest.

  19. They are all cute, but I REALLY like Bee Happy. Can’t get much more cheerful than that one!

  20. […] Bees, Blooms, and Butterflies pattern give-away. […]


Leave a Reply

