It’s Friday!

And WOW!

There’s a lot going on today and all weekend long . . .

Amy has launched the Blogger’s Quilt Festival, so if you haven’t entered your quilt yet, why not? And then there’s all the quilts already entered that you have to go look at! I’m trying to see them all . . . that’s my goal. I’m off to a pretty good start.

And you know what tonight is, don’t you?

Friday Night Sew-In! . . . yeah, baby!

I have an incredible (and impossible) list of things I want to work on tonight. If I get even half of it done, I’ll be happy. 

Then tomorrow, my local guild is having our quarterly Quilt Til U Wilt event. We’ll eat and sew and chat and eat and sew all day tomorrow. I hope to get lots more done during that. I’ll hopefully have some things to show you, if I’m productive enough. (Hope, I sure wish you could join us — we need to live closer!)

Sunday, my little nephew, Tucker, graduates from high school. How can he be that OLD already? No wonder I have some gray hair! But I’m so proud of him. He’s going into the Navy, so he has his career path all planned out. We’ll be partying with him Sunday afternoon. Tuck and I have partied before . . . we have a history . . . here we are winning a trophy in the tractor parade . . . there ain’t no stoppin’ us!

 

Published in: on May 21, 2010 at 3:19 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/05/21/its-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I wish we lived closer, too! I love to hear what your guild is doing.


Leave a Reply

