PC Update – May 25

I promised the next Procrastination Challenge update today . . .

I’m ashamed to say I did not make as much progress as I had intended.

However, a little bit is better than nothing. I managed to add two more border strips! Baby steps . . .

But I’m losing money every day! What an incentive to keep moving along, however slowly.

I’ve lost $20, and if I don’t finish today, $22. I won’t finish today. I have to be able to get it quilted, and this thing is much larger than it looks. I need time to squeeze it into my longarm schedule, but I have customer quilts with deadlines, so I may lose a lot more money before this is over. There’s only $40 left in my pot . . . it’s dwindling fast. 

How much have YOU lost so far? Or have you finished a Procrastination Challenge project by now?

Published in: on May 25, 2010 at 1:58 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/05/25/pc-update-may-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have to acknowledge that I will not get to work on my PC until this weekend. The next 72 hours are packed. So I am losing money, but I still plan to finish the project before the time is up.

  2. Well I am not officially doing the PC challenge but I am making great progress on the quilt I have been procrastinating on because I was scared to quilt it – well I faced my fears and finished the quilting!!!!! Now I just have to bind it and I am done!!! My deadline is Friday – there is a light at the end of the tunnel!!

  3. I still have til the 15th of June, but that’s rapidly approaching with my travels in the way and the upcoming move! Keep your fingers crossed for me!


Leave a Reply

