The Aftermath

Last week was crazy busy! 

I spent the entire week getting ready to have a vendor booth at our quilt show, quilting customer quilts, and quilting My Cowboy’s quilt so it could be in the show. 

I spent some time all last month, however sporadically, clearing the floor of my studio. Aaahh . . .

But Sunday morning, this is what it looked like.

Like a quilt shop had thrown up in there!

I had flung trimmings from quilts, shipping boxes from packages, and everything from my booth all over the place. 

And I had sworn to take the day off Sunday from anything quilt-related so I could spend time with My Cowboy . . . oh, and sleep in, too!

However, I am happy to report that it did not take me long to clear all this up, and my floor is now back to the way it was . . . aaahh . . .

AND . . . I bought goodies while I was at the quilt show. This book:

I want to make these blocks — they look like fun. I want to make them out of Civil War reproductions, which I’m short on, so that means I get to go shopping . . . and one of my very favorite quilt shops has an entire wall of Civil War reproductions, so I think I’ll have to pay them a visit — how sad for me.

This thread holder:

How neat is this? I use thread on this type of spool for my hand applique, and I needed this. I did!

This fabric panel:

Buffalo Bill. Really cool panel. Not sure what I’ll do with it, but I knew I couldn’t pass it up.

And I also bought the latest issue of Quilt Sampler magazine, and have almost finished reading the entire thing cover to cover already.

And now I can get back to my normal crazy life again!

Published in: on June 7, 2010 at 7:29 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/07/the-aftermath/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I like that thread holder. So simple to make, too! Neat! Your floor looks spectacular. It was easy to clean up because you did all that preliminary work cleaning! Woohoo!


Leave a Reply

