PC Update – June 8

It’s time once again for a Procrastination Challenge update . . .

A report on how much money I’ve lost on this project . . .

$48 so far . . . OUCH!

Time to tell you once again that I still don’t have it finished . . .

. . . and won’t get it finished today, either.

There’s only one more week. What if I don’t get it done?

Well, for starters, I’ll have NO money left to put toward my “new sewing machine” fund.

And I will still have a UFO laying around.

I made very little progress this week, even though I had big ideas about all I’d get done. I have only the outer border left to put on it. All the inner borders are finished. I have picked out the fabric for the backing. My batting is ready. 

But my longarm schedule is full of other quilts that have to get done first. I’m hoping to squeeze it into the schedule before my final deadline of June 14. That way I can end up with at least $2 for my fund — haha! Don’t remind me that I still have to bind and label it even after it’s quilted for that to count . . . 

The next Procrastination Challenge will begin June 15, whether this project is finished or not! I have to go . . . I’m feeling queasy . . . I have work to get done . . .

Published in: on June 8, 2010 at 10:23 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/08/pc-update-june-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am not done, either, but I have made progress. After this evening, all I will have left is the binding. I am hoping to get this done in the next day or two. If I don’t, I won’t get it done this week, either, because we are having company for three days this weekend, and there will be no time to quilt! Oh, well, there is always next week! I have another ABC quilt, and both of these must get done before Nolan is born in July!


Leave a Reply

