Weekly Challenge – June 11

What I tasked myself with this week was NOT that hard . . .

But did I get it done?

NOOoooo . . .

Did I work on it?

Yesss . . .

But it all seemed to go in slow motion . . .

I’ve been tired, but that’s no excuse . . .

I’m making some old blocks into a sample for a customer, so she can decide if she wants to finish the whole quilt. It’s only 4 blocks. I have one finished . . . it won’t take me long to finish them at this point, but it requires sitting down long enough to sew them, something I haven’t done all week. I will show pictures when I get them done, I just haven’t taken the time to do that yet. 

I’m binding two customer quilts. I don’t have either of them finished, but they’re both about halfway. Does this prove that I’m a flitter? They’re BOTH halfway, but neither is finished — HUH? What is wrong with me? It’s my goal to finish them both tonight, however. Since I’m tired, it’ll be something easy I can work on.

But since those will both be finished over the weekend, I need to pick something else to be my real Weekly Challenge for next week. What will it be?

I think my goal will be to finish cutting out my Patriotic Challenge quilt blocks. I’m attending a retreat next weekend, and I want that to be my project to take along, and having it all cut out ahead of time will be a good thing. So, in preparation for retreat, I’ll be cutting, which also means I need to gather up some more fabrics to cut. I’ll be busy, no doubt!

What will YOU be doing this week? 

Published in: on June 11, 2010 at 2:49 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/11/weekly-challenge-june-11/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi!
    I prepare it on the next week from you kapot substance packet . For what I say thank you very nicely .
    Very good relaxation beautiful weekend
    Marika is a loving embrace!

  2. Enjoy the retreat!
    Micki

  3. Trying to finish my Tree of Life blocks… And my half-square triangles for an exchange. But I have my grant consultant coming in for his visit, so I doubt much will get done!

  4. […] although I did work on this week’s challenge project, I did not get done because I waaay underestimated the time it would […]


Leave a Reply

