Stash Report #23

I thought I could do it this week . . .

Get back in the black . . .

But, alas, it’s going to take me a little longer . . .

My goal is to at least be back in the black by the end of this month, so I have a couple more weeks. Best get crackin’ . . .!

Used this week: 7.16 yds

Used Year to Date: 156.04 yds

Added this week: 4 yds

Added Year to Date: 163.01 yds

Net used for 2010: -6.97 yds

So close, but yet so far! I bought 3/4 of a yard of fabric, for a specific project. The rest that was added came from a project I “abbreviated”, and didn’t use some of the fabric I pulled out, so I added it back to my stash. 

I’m not making any guesses about what next week’s report will look like, because I’m going on a quilt retreat, and there WILL be shopping — woohoo! I’m only hoping that I at least get in enough sewing time at the retreat to use up as much as I buy, so I can break even!

Meanwhile, go check out the progress of all the other Stash Reporters over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on June 14, 2010 at 8:27 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/stash-report-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. If not this week then next week. You have made an heroic effort and have nearly conquered. Good luck! Deanna.

  2. I like the idea of using at least as much as you buy! ha ha! Good thinking!


Leave a Reply

