PC Update – June 15

It’s June 15th! 

Time for the next round of the Procrastination Challenge!

If you want in, read the rules here: The New Rules

I made absolutely ZERO dollars last time, because I was unable to finish the quilt I said I wanted to. I got it much closer to done than it was, but still not finished, but time is up, and it’s time to move on.

So . . . the next round begins today. I have a fresh pot of money containing $60, and I’m getting a new start. And what project did I pick?

Well, here were my 3 choices:

And here’s the one I drew out:

Sweet Harmony is a little wall quilt pattern I got from a magazine. I can’t remember what magazine, and I can’t find it, so I must have already given away my copy, now that I have the quilt top finished. I think I may have altered it somewhat from the original, just to make sure I had enough fabric. If you click on the picture to enlarge it, you’ll see that the center of each of those star blocks is a fussy-cut vase of flowers sitting on a table. This fabric was CUTE, I tell you! It was Free Spirit . . .

The very first year that Free Spirit started their fabric lines, they had a booth at Paducah, and they were selling pieces of their very first collection in these little plastic totes. They were just so cute I had to have one. I used the fabric inside my tote to make this little quilt, but then I put the top away and didn’t quilt it.

When I got my longarm, I had decided to use this quilt as a practice piece. So that’s all I have to do this month — just practice quilting on this little quilt and then get it bound. I’m sure you realize from my previous lamentations that it’s difficult for me to squeeze any quilts of my own into my longarm schedule, but since this one is small, I’ll see what I can do. I really need a fund for a new sewing machine, and if I can’t finish any of my Procrastination Challenge projects, I’ll never get that fund growing!

I have until July 14th to accomplish this.

The next round will begin on July 15th, ready or not . . .

Will you be joining me for this round?

I’ll be posting updates every Tuesday . . . and misery loves company . . . C’mon!

Published in: on June 15, 2010 at 1:33 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/pc-update-june-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I finished my PC quilt yesterday, so I didn’t get to pay myself any money, either! It was an ABC wall quilt for my grandson, due next month, but at least it is finished! My next PC quilt is a coordinating bed quilt for him. It’s pieced and ready to finish!

  2. […] finished a Procrastination Challenge project while I still have some money in my money […]


Leave a Reply

