Retreat! Retreat!

I’m off to a Retreat!

I rarely have occasion to go to Minnesota, so it’s not someplace I’ve visited as often as, say, Kentucky, but I have been there before, however briefly. I have not, however, been to the place I’m going this weekend: Gruber’s Quilt Shop.

Miss V of BumbleBeans has organized a retreat for 11 of us blogsters, and we’re getting together for 3 days and 2 nights of nothing but quilts. Although I’ve met a couple of the attendees before, this will be my first time getting to meet most of them face to face, and I’m so excited to get to be making some new quilting friends! I’ll be retreating with Victoria, ShellyS, Mary, Amanda, Heather, Terri, Toni, Doris, Rene, and Andrea.

It just so happens that during the time we’ll be there, there’s a huge quilt show going on! How coincidental and fortuitous for all of us. It’s called Quilting in the Quarry and is the 32nd annual show of the Minnesota Quilters, Inc. We’ll all be drunk on quilts! I can already tell there will be way too much to see and do in the short time we’ll have.

But I’m not letting that stop me . . .

I’m on my way there today.

Expect a report when I return . . .

Published in: on June 17, 2010 at 11:59 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/17/retreat-retreat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m envious! Have a wonderful time, and looking forward to your report!

  2. What fun – visiting new friends, a quilt show and a visit to Gruber’s. Gruber’s is awesome.

  3. Have the most wonderful time! Remember I said you can buy anything you want!! LOL

  4. Oohhh! I’m green with envy!I saw that Crazy Mom Quilts will be there as well! Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back! I’ve never been to a retreat, but knowing me,I would be so busy visiting and soaking in what everyone was working on that I wouldn’t get any quilting done! Have a fabulous time and safe travels!

  5. I have been to Gruber’s! I interviewed for a job once at St. Cloud State. I got the job, but we ended up going to Ohio State instead. My husband was also interviewing, and on his interview day, I went to find a local quilt shop and stumbled on Gruber’s. It is AWESOME! Have a great time! I can’t wait to hear about it!

  6. I didn’t get to go to the Minnesota Quilt Show this year, but I usually go with my special quilting friend most other years. We were both tied up with other events this weekend. I’m sure we’ll go next year!


Leave a Reply

