Weekly Challenge – June 18

OK, as usual, I bit off more than I could chew. 

I have cut and cut and cut, and I still don’t have that quilt all cut out. It’s obviously going to take me more than a week.

So, although I did work on this week’s challenge project, I did not get done because I waaay underestimated the time it would take. 

I do that a lot.

I call it being optimistic.

My Cowboy calls it being unrealistic.

Who’s right?

Who knows?

Right or wrong, it’s time for me to pick a new Weekly Challenge for the coming week, and I’m all eager to do that very thing, as usual. Optimistic, I say!

Here’s what I hope to have done by next week’s report, and it will require the help of My Cowboy. So if I don’t get this one done, I can blame it on him!

I’m making a wide and big top for my ironing board.

My sister got me a board (since she’s making one, too) and I bought stuff to cover it with, and now I just need to get the little stabilizer boards on the bottom of it and get it covered. My Cowboy says we have the stuff in the barn to do it with. Now I just need to get him out there to find it for me and attach it to my board. We’ll see what happens . . . I’ll document the project with pictures . . . stay tuned.

What will YOU be doing this week?

Published in: on June 18, 2010 at 11:04 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/18/weekly-challenge-june-18/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ooooo…I want one of those, too. My quilt shop back in Pocatello sold them. I never bought one because I said my husband and I could make one. Still don’t have one…am thinking it would have been $80 well spent! Good luck!

  2. Oh, please do document your BIG ironing board. I’ve been wanting one. Perhaps your description & photos could help me encourage DH. Agree with Stephanie, it would’ve been $80 well spent. Have never seen one in a shop though.

  3. […] Challenge – June 25 Well, last week’s Weekly Challenge was an exercise in futility. I didn’t even THINK about working on my ironing board, let alone […]


Leave a Reply

