QA Report #23

Cuttin’ it close this time. Nearly missed having anything to report, but managed to squeeze something in at the last minute.

Here’s my June projects and my progress:

1) Addison’s Baby Quilt

It’s quilted! But still needs the binding . . . Here’s the front:And the back . . .

Can I tell you how much I love this quilting design? It’s a pantograph called Feather Meander 1 by Jessica Shick, and I got it here: King’s Men Quilting Supply. I prefer doing free-motion quilting, but when I do need to use a pantograph, I’d rather they be fun and pretty like this one. It’s one of my very favorites. I thought it was great for this little girl baby quilt, and I’m real happy with the way it turned out. I used wool batting, and Auro-fil thread on this one. Both worked out really well . . . now to get the binding on!

2) Carter’s Snake Quilt

Next on the longarm, hoping to get it loaded on the frame today. I’m going to town to buy some rubber snakes later today. I’m going to put some pockets on the back of the quilt, and stuff critters into them for him to discover and play with. Think he’ll like that?

3) Connor’s Cowboy Quilt

No further progress, but hoping to make some soon. I need an idea for something adventurous to do to the back of his quilt, too. Still ruminating on that.

4) Bella’s Baby Quilt

I still know where it is! (And I’ve looked at it a couple times — is that progress?)

I can hardly believe we’re on the downhill side of June. I still have a lot to get done. Go see if everyone else is making any progress over at Bari’s.

Published in: on June 23, 2010 at 8:23 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/23/qa-report-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That feather pantograph is so pretty, and perfect for a girly quilt. I had to look twice when I saw that quilt as a group of us recently made an “Addison’s Quilt” for a little girl sick with leukemia. I made a cowboy quilt too, for our seven week-old grandson. The back of it is quilting cotton that looks like cowhide. Kinda ironic too as his mom is a vegetarian! (giggle)

    Keep up the great work.

  2. That panto looks perfect for that quilt. I love it.

    I think the critters hidden in pockets will be a hit.

  3. Beautiful quilting and pantograph, Shelly! Sometimes it is so nice to have something like that where you can just go into automatic and not have to think too much about what you are doing. She will adore the quilt.

    I also love the idea of the hidden critters in the snake quilt. Can’t wait to see that quilt finished and how you quilt it.

    You got quite a bit done!

  4. Gorgeous feathers.

  5. Gorgeous! I really want a long arm. I have started saving!!!


Leave a Reply

