Studio Envy

I’m a bit obsessed with getting peeks into other people’s creative spaces. I’m always looking for ideas on how to improve my own studio, get more organized, make it more productive, more cozy, more inviting . . . (cleaner).

Truth be told, I made cracks at Miss V for being messy, but if she could see my studio, she’d know it’s a bad case of the pot calling the kettle black (as my grandma used to say).

I follow the Where Women Create blog, because Jo gives us at least one weekly peek into someone else’s studio, and I just love seeing them. It’s inspiring, to say the least. 

Well, right now, she’s sponsoring this wonderful event: Where Bloggers Create II.

I’ve been browsing through all these wonderful studios, and I’m about to explode from the overload of inspiration! There are over 450 studios to visit, and I want to see them all. Karen, the organizer of this event, will be leaving the links up permanently, so you have time. (I’m still working my way through the A’s, and I’m already on overload!)

I also have to go now, because I have gobs of new ideas for my own creative space that I need to go get to work on. Don’t expect pictures real soon, tho . . . heehee!

Published in: on June 24, 2010 at 9:58 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/24/studio-envy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m going to the inspiration site. I need to reorganize my sewing room!! Or at least vacum the floor!

  2. Ooo, yikes! You have lots of “data” suitable for inspirational input!

  3. […] See photos here: Studio Envy. […]


Leave a Reply

