Stash Report #24

Once again, I’m combining two weeks into one. I knew going to the Gruber’s Retreat would do me in, and I procrastinated when I got home on figuring up just how much damage I did; but now it’s time to ‘fess up.

Used this week: 3 yds

Used Year to Date: 159.04 yds

Added this week: 19.58 yds

Added Year to Date: 182.59 yds

Net used for 2010: -23.55 yds

I was so close to being back in the black, but I’ve had a backslide! I knew the retreat would have an ill effect on my stash. Thankfully, it wasn’t real bad (I could have done a lot worse). Now if I can just use all that fabric I got, I WILL get back in the black soon. I wanted to get there before June 30, but that’s not looking likely. If I do a lot of quilting this week, I could theoretically use lots of backings . . . Then again, I could start something new, and that would help, too, right? I’ll see what I can do!

Meanwhile, go check the damage others are doing over at JudyL’s. She reminds us that this is the last Stash Report for the first half of this year, then goes on to say that SHE’s nowhere near where she wanted to be! Jeesh — I’m doing horrible, then!

Published in: on June 28, 2010 at 8:32 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/stash-report-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yeah, but it was Gruber’s! You don’t get to go there very often! It’s special! 🙂 Yes, I can justify and rationalize anything when it comes to fabric.

  2. It’s Gruber’s great! It’s on my list of places to go if I ever get back to Minnesota.


Leave a Reply

