PC Update – June 29

Booooorrrringg . . .

Terribly boring . . .

Not a thing to report.

But it’s as I suspected. The longarm is booked up, and this quilt is just not on the current schedule. However, I really don’t think it will take long to do, even if I do want to do some practicing on it, so I’m actually hoping to squeeze it in soon. It’d be best if I could do that within the next week. I’ve already lost $30 from my pot, so in order to save any money, I need to take action soon!

There are 15 days left in this round, but I don’t want to use them all up just to get this project done. And I always forget that not only do I need to get it quilted, but it also needs to be bound and labelled to be considered done . . . OK, that’ll add an extra day . . . ack! I know I put that binding somewhere . . . guess I’d best get lookin’ for it so it’ll be ready when I need it.

Do you have a Procrastination Challenge project? How’s it going? Are you losing as much money as I am?

Published in: on June 29, 2010 at 8:05 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/pc-update-june-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am not jumping into this Procrastination Challenge, because it will take me months and months to hand- quilt Carmen’s Pink Dahlia quilt, but I got it basted! It took me two afternoons. I basted it very closely. Now to start quilting!


Leave a Reply

