One Last Thing

My latest pattern is almost ready.

Except for one last thing . . .

I say “almost” because . . .

I’ve had the samples done for a week now, but it’s been raining too much for me to get a good picture of them. I use the term “good” loosely here, because you all probably already realize what a poor photographer I am. I just figured rain added to the equation would only make them worse. I’m obviously not one to go to a lot of trouble for a photo shoot, and I have a crappy camera, but still and all, I figured wet quilts just wouldn’t photograph as well.

And I say “almost” because . . .

Now that I have pictures taken, I need to put the finishing touches on the pattern so it can be printed.

And I say “almost” because . . .

. . . of one last thing . . .

I can NOT, for the life of me, think of a name for this pattern. Everything I come up with is super lame and resoundingly dumb, such as “Flag Bunting”, or too cliche, such as “Old Glory Banner”. See what I mean?

Here’s what it looks like . . .

 

And a close-up . . .

And I don’t even really like these pictures, so I’ll probably try again . . . because, as you’ll see, I still have a bit of time . . .

I’m announcing the winners of the Independence Day Give-Away here in this post . . . BUT . . .

I’m also going to host a little contest right here and now and give away yet one more copy of the pattern to the person who can . . . 

Name This Pattern

Leave a comment with a suggested name for this pattern, and I’ll pick the one I like best from all the entries. You can enter as many times as you like (as many names as you’d like to suggest, since I’m trying to get lots to choose from). Try not to think like me, OK? Lame, dumb, and cliche have already been done here. I took care of that my ownself . . . Creative and imaginative will take the day, so put on your best creative thinking cap and leave me a comment. I’ll pick a name from all the suggestions I get by Monday at noon, then I can finish up the pattern and mail all the winners their copy.

So . . . without further ado . . .

The winners of the Independence Day Give-Away are:

Karen, the first one to comment,

and

Nancy, the last one to comment,

in a totally random drawing — that’s the first time that’s ever happened!

As soon as I take care of this one last thing, I’ll get your copies in the mail to you!

Thanks for playing along!

Published in: on July 8, 2010 at 1:46 pm  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/07/08/one-last-thing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] HERE to my other blog and help me Name This […]

  2. I have a couple ideas:

    Railing Radiance

    Porchside Pride

    Still thinking…

  3. Here’s what I came up with:

    Salute to Liberty
    Tribute to Old Glory
    Freedom Homage

  4. I’ve been having a think….

    Bandstand Blues
    Bandstand Stars
    Polka Stars
    Spinstar
    Liberty Stars
    Seeing stars

    Need to keep thinking……

  5. Thank you for this giveaway Shelly. The first person and the last person never win….and definately not together. … too funny! Can’t wait to dig into this project. Thanks again for your generosity!!
    Nancy Sue

  6. Glory Days
    Show Your Pride
    Stars and Moons On the Halfshell

    Okay these are pretty lame but they are not cliche!!!

    Rose Marie

  7. Shelly, how about ‘Stars in the Round’?
    Maureen

  8. Sweet Ring of Liberty
    Oh My Stars
    Rally Round the Flag

  9. Stars over Macon

    or

    Stars over Missouri

    It’s a beautiful pattern, and makes you want to reach out and touch it. Great job!

  10. Twinkle Twinkle

    Rosa Robichaud
    Saint John, New Brunswick
    Canada

  11. Stars ‘n Pieces

    Rosa Robichaud
    Saint John, New Brunswick
    Canada

  12. Glory Around

    Rosa Robichaud
    Saint John, New Brunswick
    Canada

  13. Circular Pride

    or

    Circular Stars

    or

    Stars in a Circle

    Rosa Robichaud
    robich@rogers.com

  14. Gather Round

    Rosa Robichaud
    robich@rogers.com

  15. Prairie Stars
    Stars All Around
    Field of Stars
    Starfield

  16. I love the pattern.

    Stars Around
    Summer Stars
    July Sparklers

  17. Okay…I have two more ideas…

    Missouri Stars

    I.C. Stars

  18. Gazebo Glory

  19. There’s Glory All Around Us

  20. Put Your Stars Around Me

  21. Ring Around Old Glory


Leave a Reply

