PC New Project – July 15

It’s time to begin the next round of the Procrastination Challenge. Wanna join me? The rules are here: Procrastination Challenge.

I have $18 in my money pot because I managed to finish last month’s project with time to spare. I’m ready to try it again and see if I can get more than $18 to add to it this time.

Here were my 3 choices this time:

Here’s the one I drew out:

I got these pieces for making this wool penny rug in a kit all pre-cut from my friend, Joy.

She cut all the pieces with her AccuQuilt cutter, and just gave me this entire thing all ready to go.

All I have to do is stitch!

I’ve picked out my thread and I’m ready to start.

I know it’s not a quilt, but it’s a project I really want to finish.

I’ll post an update on my progress next Tuesday.

Are you joining me?

Published in: on July 15, 2010 at 8:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/pc-new-project-july-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

