15 Minutes Play

I can’t resist any longer . . .

I’ve been watching everyone else playing, and I can’t stand not to jump in and join them.

Can I play, too?

I’ve got this bucket of scraps . . .

I’ve been watching Miss V make fabric.

I saw this wonderful old vintage scrap quilt on Deb Rowden’s blog.

I’m taking all these hints as signs that I need to do something similar.

So I want to join the “15 Minutes Play” bunch. 

Of course, I won’t be using the bucket of scraps I showed you above . . .

That would make way too much sense.

But I DO have a bin of itsy bitsy teeny tiny vintage fabric scraps that I couldn’t bear to throw away, and I think I’m gonna start with those.

Surely I can do 15 minutes a day — most days . . . I’ll keep you posted. 

Now, where did I put that bin?

Published in: on July 22, 2010 at 8:56 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/07/22/15-minutes-play/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE “Crumb” quilts!!!!
    http://quiltville.com/crumbs.shtml

    And here’s Bonnie’s Maverick Stars:
    http://quiltville.com/maverickstars.shtml

    Can’t wait to try these stars out!!! *VBG*

    Rosa

  2. Glad you’ll be joining us:)

  3. I’m being sucked in by that one, too. I have the scraps. I have the desire. I even know where they are. Now, where did I put the time????

  4. maybe since you st across from me when I started making them at the retreat, some of the crumb dust go ton your table and under your skin… I was kind of messy… hehe
    glad you are coming to play!


Leave a Reply

