Weekly Challenge – July 23

Progress has been made, although never as much as I’d like.

My intent is to have this top completely finished by August 4. I think I can make it.

I moved the block I didn’t like, and I do like it some better since I’ve started setting it together. I’ll continue.

Therefore, I get to choose something else for next week’s Weekly Challenge.

I had a real tough time deciding.

I was going to pick an actual quilting project, but then decided that there was a much more urgent matter to attend to. I need to once again clean off the top of my island. It’s so bad that I’m not even going to show you a picture of it in its current state. But I will show you what it looks like next Friday morning, after I’ve had an entire week to try to get it under control. We’ll see how far I get . . . 

What will YOU be doing?

Published in: on July 23, 2010 at 11:32 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/07/23/weekly-challenge-july-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It took a bit, but I found you! Your store is cute; I moseyed around a bit — I especially like your “other stuff” page!!

    I will be looking forward to seeing what a week does for your island! 🙂

  2. Lovely quilt…Good luck with your goals! I am working on a Twilight journal now.
    Micki

  3. I love it! Pinwheels are my nemesis so I always admire the work of others! Good luck on the island.

  4. This quilt is really going to be a beaut!

  5. Ooohh! I love that quilt! It is looking great. I am not sure what you didn’t like about it….


Leave a Reply

