Weekly Challenge – July 30

OK, so I said I’d show you a picture of my cleaned-off island today, but guess what? Ain’t happnin’ . . . 

I did get it halfway cleaned off, and that was partly because I moved part of what was on one half over to the other half, only making the other half worse. But I’ve been waylaid by other not-so-exciting “happenings” this week. I’m ready to get back to my normal crazy life!

Pictureless posts (and fewer posts) have been my fate this week, as I haven’t even seen my camera, much less picked it up to take any pictures. Nor have I spent any time near a computer. I’ve got a couple more days of “my time is not my own” to get through, then I plan to hide in my studio for a few days and put in some “therapy time”. 

So I’m picking another Weekly Challenge project for this coming week. It is my goal to have the top of this quilt finished. First, because I need it down off my design wall to make room for other stuff. Second, because I wanted to have it done in time for the next QQB meeting, which is August 4. Third, because I need the extra pieces of it off my island (and attached to the quilt before I lose them). And fourth, just because . . . I want to get it done and move on.

What will YOU be doing?

Published in: on July 30, 2010 at 10:37 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/07/30/weekly-challenge-july-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hopefully I will STOP starting new quilts… that’s what I Hope to be doing… I need to FINISH a few, or four of five… hows your log cabins coming along??

  2. I can’t wait to see how this quilt turns out. Good luck to you!


Leave a Reply

