Stash Report #28

I got so close, then blew it again . . .

Used this week: .25 yd

Used year to date: 185.37 yds

Added this week: 4 yds

Added year to date: 189.59 yds

Net used in 2010: -4.22 yds

Actually, the fabric added this week was in the form of gifts. Some of my wonderful friends have sent me fabric, and I also won a couple yards in a give-away from Rene‘. I’m not one to turn down gifts, especially when they come in the form of fabric. I’ll use it!

So maybe next week will be the magic week when my number goes back above zero. I’m still working on it . . . Meanwhile, go see what everyone else is managing to use up over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on August 2, 2010 at 7:50 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/stash-report-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Surely those blocks didn’t count as fabric??? They are a half-finished project, I hope. Besides, you have used nearly 200 yards. That is AMAZING! You are one prolific sewing woman.

  2. How do you estimate how much fabric you use, for instance, in quilt blocks? Or in cutting out small pieces?

  3. No, don’t turn down gifts and prizes! I don’t know how you manage to use the fabric you do, and get so much quilting done.


Leave a Reply

