QA Report #28

I missed getting to report last week.

Not that it would have mattered.

I didn’t get finished with my desired tasks for July.

But that’s all behind me now . . .

It’s August, and time for a new list — woohoo!

What’s it gonna be?

Hmmm . . .

I’ve been over-ambitious in the past, so maybe it’s time for me to tone it down a bit, and go back to choosing only one thing to concentrate on this month.

I know, I know, I’m making just a bit too much sense for my own good, but I’m serious . . . I’m only picking one thing this time. 

And that thing is . . .

Getting Vivian’s Flowers blocks all finished.

If I’m going to have the quilt finished in September, then it only stands to reason that I otta get the blocks (and possibly even the entire top) finished during August, right?

Scary, isn’t it, just how much sense I’m making?

(If My Cowboy sees this, he’ll think someone else wrote it.)

But there you have it.

Now I’m off to find the thermometer.

There really could be something wrong with me.

Meanwhile, go see if there are others who have been stricken over at Bari’s.

Published in: on August 4, 2010 at 10:13 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/qa-report-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good choice. I can’t wait to see how this one turns out for you!

  2. I like that. Keep it simple. How big is this quilt anyway?

  3. That is going to be such a beautiful quilt! I can’t wait to see it finished up.

    Yes, you must be sick…you are being way to sensible. Can you send some of that sickness over my way? I am still biting off more than I can chew!

    You always do so great…even when you don’t get everything done on your list!


Leave a Reply

