Yumminess

I can’t not tell you about the dessert I made last night.

It was all My Cowboy’s idea.

He even went to town and bought all the stuff for me to make it after he found the recipe while he was digging through my recipe box.

Why was a cowboy digging through a recipe box, you ask?

Because I wasn’t home at the time and he was looking for the Pasta House Salad recipe so I could make it for him.

He made sure we had all the ingredients on hand for both recipes.

The Pasta House Salad turned out great, and we ate it for supper.

By itself.

It’s so good, we didn’t need or want anything to go with it.

Actually, it’s been too blasted hot to want to eat anything, anyway.

Light meals are the way to go right now.

And while I can’t say that these bars were very light, they sure were delicious.

This is what I made: Caramel ‘n’ Chocolate Pecan Bars.

You simply must try them.

They’re very easy, and so worth it.

Even if it’s too hot to eat as much of the pan as you’d like in one sitting! 

Published in: on August 4, 2010 at 12:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/yumminess/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Those carmel pecan bars look really good. Must check out the pasta recipe, too. (But note where I went first! ha ha!)


Leave a Reply

