I Have Great Friends

They’ve been sending me gifts, just out of the blue.

I haven’t done a single thing to deserve even one of them!

First, I won some great cowboy/western fabrics in a give-away from Rene’, and when the package came, she included the cutest little batik panels in the package. Lizards and moose . . . aren’t they cute?

Andrea sent this great piece of city fabric. It’s wild and oh-so-wonderful. I have all kinds of ideas for what to do with it. It was accompanied by a chocolate bar. That’s to keep me going while I do something with the fabric, I’m sure. Oh, wait, never mind, it’s already gone!

Toni sent an entire bundle of cowboy/western fabrics, and the best thing was, as much as I collect cowboy fabrics, I didn’t have a single one of these in my collection already! My collection is growing. And the pattern she sent — it was all I could do not to immediately start cutting pieces for it. Then I told myself I have to finish my Patriotic Challenge quilt first. But soon . . .

Then I got this surprise package in the mail from Rachel D., all the way from Belgium! She sent me this handmade tissue holder in this fun bright print. I’m glad it’s bright, so I won’t lose it, and I immediately made it part of my travel sewing kit. No more stuffing Taco John’s napkins down in the side of my tote. I can go in style now!

So a big thanks to all my wonderful friends for thinking of me. I sure do feel special!

Published in: on August 10, 2010 at 11:49 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/i-have-great-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How wonderful! That is a lot of fun. You do deserve it with all you share with the rest of us!

  2. WOW! What fun! Guess you don’t need to worry about any new projects, just the decision on which one to do first. P.S. Don’t add any of these to your list of things to do. LOL

  3. How very nice! And you certainly do deserve them 🙂 Enjoy.

  4. So glad you like these! I’m very behind on all correspondence as I went on a trip to Alaska – have fun sewing!!
    Toni


Leave a Reply

