PC Update – August 10

OK . . . so . . . handwork is slow.

So even though some penny-rug-making mojo did hit me, it wasn’t enough.

But any progress is good.

I have realized, even if I don’t get finished with each month’s Procrastination Challenge project in the time allotted, at least the project is moving forward, whereas it wouldn’t be if I hadn’t chosen it. So even if I do lose all my money, progress is being made. Gotta look on the bright side!

This week’s progress on the penny rug:

I now have all the tiniest circles stitched down, and have begun the second layer. Now that I know how long the first layer took, I’m not real hopeful that I’ll be able to finish this thing by Friday, but I’m not giving up just yet.

There’s $6 still left in the pot. Maybe I can salvage a bit of it? We’ll see . . .

The next round of the Procrastination Challenge begins Sunday.

What are YOU procrastinating on?

Published in: on August 10, 2010 at 7:49 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/pc-update-august-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’re right. Even a little progress is good. Momentum is a good thing…

  2. Way to go! That kind of handwork is soothing, I find.


Leave a Reply

