Cowboy Blessing

My newest mini-kit is finally ready.

It’s called Cowboy Blessing.

It measures 15″ wide by 14″ tall.

I’ll be hanging mine on the wall in my kitchen right by the door, so My Cowboy can see it every time he leaves the house.

Cowboy Blessing is available as a complete mini-kit that comes with everything you need to make the quilt as shown. There’s backing, batting, floss, and even pre-made binding. All you’ll need to provide is a needle and some elbow grease! It all comes packaged in a little handmade drawstring bag that you can reuse for other goodies once your mini-quilt is finished.

If you’d prefer to do yours in colors different than what is shown, then the design is also available as a pattern only

And of course, as with every new pattern I introduce, I’m having a give-away. 

I’ll be picking 3 winners. The first winner will receive a kit, and the other two will each get the pattern. All you have to do to enter is leave me a comment on this post. I’ll draw the winners next Monday, at noon CST.

Published in: on August 11, 2010 at 2:44 pm  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/cowboy-blessing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is SO cute! …and so appropriate for my cowboys!

  2. Very cute! My husband would love this.

  3. This is so adorable. We have a group of “cowboys” that all ride the Shawnee Hills and this would be an awesome project for Christmas gifts!

  4. Hi Shelly, this is soooo cute! If I don’t win, I’ll be ordering it for sure. Wouldn’t it look great in my cowboy guest room?!!! Perfect!

  5. Shelly, I’d like to link to this on my blog. Okay if I use your picture (with photo credits to you) to entice people to come on over? Thanks!

  6. Ooooooh… that is soooooo nice!!!!

    Pls add my name to your list…

    Rosa Robichaud
    Saint John, New Brunswick
    Canada

  7. Question is: Can I wait until Monday to place my order? I’m sort of doubting it, because I’ve already looked at it about 10 times tonight. 🙂 I love that you have kitted it…for someone like me, that is so helpful right now!

  8. I love it Shelly! I can just imagine that in your house…or in mine LOL! The colors and fabrics are perfect, but did you say embroidery? Do you give lessons?

    Gorgeous!

  9. Beautiful and perfect for my parents. Thanks for the look and the chance.

  10. I live in a rodeo ~ ranching community in the mountains so this would go PERFECT in our log home. Ye-Haw! It’s adorable…

  11. […] just now getting around to announcing the winners of the “Cowboy Blessing” give-away […]

  12. OMG!!! I went across the border, in the US, yesterday and bought fabric for this lovely pattern that I won!

    Now, I couldn’t remember it’s size but figured that I’d have enough of 1 yard of each fabric… I had the lady cut ALL FOUR coordinating fabrics at 1 yard each!

    PLUS, 1 yard for the backing!!!!

    LOL

    D’ya think I have enough?!?!?!? *shaking my head*

    Oh well, I’ll probably have enough to make at LEAST two!!!

    Can’t wait to get my pattern in my mail box! Thanks for picking my name!

    *VBG*

    Rosa

  13. YIPPEE!!!! I got the pattern today!!!

    Thank you SOOO VERY MUCH!!!

    Can’t wait to get started on it…

    I’ll send you a picture of it finished!!!

    Rosa Robichaud
    Saint John, New Brunswick
    Canada

  14. […] I showed them my latest mini-kit, in all its cuteness. It’s the one you’ve seen here: Cowboy Blessing. Marge bought it from me on the spot. Think she was only trying to make up for wanting to smack […]


Leave a Reply

