Weekly Challenge – August 13

Having two weeks to do the last Weekly Challenge seemed to be just the ticket. I managed to finish the Pinwheel Challenge top. Maybe I really should make this the “every other week” challenge!

Anyway, I’m glad that’s over. I got the middle all set together, and hesitated before adding the borders. Then, clarity hit me upside the head, and I realized I didn’t want to add this quilt to the “Quilts That Still Need Borders” pile, so I just hunkered down and kept at it till I was completely finished. I feel very self-satisfied. Smug, even. Wish I had that kind of self-discipline strike me a little more often. But then I might get a little too full of myself . . . It does still need to be quilted.

Now it’s time to pick the next Weekly Challenge, and this may seem a bit too ambitious, but I have a lot I need to get done, so my challenge for this week is to Finish Three Things. Any three things I think I need to finish. But they have to be finished finished. My Hopper needs a laxative. 

I think my Patriotic Challenge quilt will be one of the things I finish. It has to be done by next Wednesday.

I’m using my normal schedule to get it done, can you tell? Binding at the last minute . . .

What you YOU be doing this week?

Published in: on August 13, 2010 at 8:28 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/13/weekly-challenge-august-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know you’re a go-get’em kind of gal, so I hope you are enjoying the quiltmaking process… that it’s not becoming a burden or chore to you. Personally, I’ve given more pause to thinking about how I’m expressing myself when I make a quilt. I know for me, I’m focusing on the finish too much, and not appreciating the journey. Like me, you might find Diane Gaudynski’s blog post about this topic, to be thought-provoking. You can find it here: http://dianegaudynski.blogspot.com/2010/08/summers-end.html

  2. Nice job! I think this quilt turned out just great! Well done. I love it.


Leave a Reply

