PC New Project – August 15

Time for the August 2010 round of the Procrastination Challenge. Want in? The rules are simple.

What’s not so simple, at least for me, is managing to keep any money in the pot before time runs out. But I do like a good game, so I keep trying!

I didn’t get the penny rug finished, but I did get it further along than it was. I’ll keep at it. Later.

I’m making a new attempt for this month, and I’ll be tackling this . . . yet again. 

Bella’s Baby Quilt:

I’ve used this project for Weekly Challenges, Quilter’s Accountability reports, and my QQB List, but nothing yet has actually spurred me to actually just get it done. Is it that I just can’t even take myself seriously? In all reality, I have worked on it during each of those efforts, but I guess there was just more to get done on it than I thought. That’ll teach me to hand-quilt something, won’t it?

But I’m giving it one more shot. My last-ditch effort is to finish it up quickly within the next 30 days, and actually have some money left to add to my Fund. 

How about joining me this time with your own Procrastination Challenge project? It would comfort me to know that I’m not alone . . . 

What are YOU procrastinating on?

Published in: on August 15, 2010 at 7:52 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/15/pc-new-project-august-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is one gorgeous baby quilt! How did you add her name? I love that idea! You can do this! I have faith in you! I just cut out two more quilts last night even though I had no business doing that. I think I have officially lost it.

  2. What a sweetie of a quilt! Btw, I can’t wait to see your patriotic quilt all done! 🙂

  3. […] did NOT get finished with last month’s project, but I did make more progress than I would have had I not chosen it to work on, so I’m not […]


Leave a Reply

