QA Report #31

Well, I have to say . . .

You have no idea how glad I am that I only picked one thing to work on for this month’s Quilter’s Accountability Reports! The one I picked is going slowly enough; I don’t know how I would have fit in anything else.

I got another block done. This block has one petal with a deformity. I haven’t yet decided if I should just let it “add to the charm”, or if it’s going to annoy me so badly that I rip it out and do it over.

I DO know that doing only one block a week isn’t going to get me to where I want to be when I want to be there. No, I’m gonna have to step it up a bit. It takes me about an hour to do one block, so that will help me plan a little. I’d like to have the entire quilt finished by mid- to late-September, so I need to start my plan there, and work backwards, and hopefully make a schedule for the rest of it that I can stick to. We shall see . . .

Go check everyone else’s progress over at Bari’s. I’ll be blanket stitching . . .

Published in: on August 25, 2010 at 8:23 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/qa-report-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know how slowly that blanket stitch goes, but it will be gorgeous when you are done! I’m not sure what I’d do about that lopsided petal, though. You can argue that it’s “charming!” Or that you put it there on purpose!

  2. I like that lopsided petal! Are they all perfect in nature?

    How many blocks do you have to do total? Good way to figure it out by working backwards though. You are doing great meanwhile!

  3. Hi Shelly, looking good. I sorta like that fat petal. I think it adds to the charm, but I can see what you are talking about. Myself, I wold likely leave it. These are the old blocks someone gave you to work on, right? They are vintage, I think. So, I sorta like it.

  4. That is beautiful. Guess yours shall be done in 2032 also LOL – Nah – you are much quicker!!

  5. I do like the blocks you are working on.

  6. Hey progress is still progress even if it is slow progress.. LOL I like the block ..I would leave it.

  7. Hi Shelly! I’d leave the petal as is. I love things like that. Could have been that slip of the scissors that made the original quilter stop and not work on it. You can make up a fun story about why that one is the way it is. 🙂

  8. I’d let it add to the charm — real flowers aren’t perfect.


Leave a Reply

