Labor Day Weekend

1) We went to visit the outlaws, My Cowboy’s parents

2) My washing machine broke down.

3) The flavors of the week at the Neighborhood Ice Cream Social were Butter Pecan and Rocky Road. (Next week is Vanilla Walnut.)

4) It was my brother-in-law, Denny’s, birthday. He’s the one in the denim shirt with his hands in his pockets. He tried to convince me he is younger than me.

5) Two Socks makes three, and I think we’re done for awhile6) I’m supposed to provide a Procrastination Challenge update today, but there’s really no update other than I’ve now lost $48. Not much time left, but I am making progress.

7) Sometimes, the day after the Ice Cream Social, putting on yoga pants feels more like trying to get into a pair of panty hose. We’ve agreed we need to start walking to each other’s houses for said event. (Won’t happen!)

8 ) LaneyB got to go on a gator ride with Allen

9) There have been no further run-ins with possums, but plenty of run-ins with spiders.

Published in: on September 7, 2010 at 9:51 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/07/labor-day-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I totally love the “outlaws!” You and your sense of humor are great. I am going to seriously lose some weight and get in shape. My dad just had some health problems that are a signal for me to get my butt moving so I can fit into my pants, too. Good luck! Sounds like an eventful weekend. Sorry about the washer. That bites.


Leave a Reply

