PC New Project – September 15

I didn’t post an update yesterday, because today starts a new round, so I thought I’d just kill two birds with one stone.

I did NOT get finished with last month’s project, but I did make more progress than I would have had I not chosen it to work on, so I’m not too disappointed. I really didn’t want Bella to be in college by the time I give her her baby quilt, though, so I will keep chipping away. I have 3 sides of the outer edge left to do. Then I have to try to remember where I put the binding! I’m spending the weekend with The Outlaws, so I may take it along for some handwork to do in the evenings.

No money for the pot, unfortunately. It’s a good thing I’m not desperate for that fund to grow too fast! Today I’m starting over with a fresh $60 in the pot, and a new project. I’m going back to a UFO I’ve been trying to finish for quite some time. I’m sure you’ll recognize it, if you’ve been following me for very long. It’s this one:All it needs is to have the final outer borders added, and to be quilted and bound. I was cleaning off my island and unearthed the parts of it, so I’ve decided that rather than move it to another pile, I should just finish it and have it done.

I have until October 14. Think I can do it? I think I can. All I have to do is remind myself of the project that my sister picked this month, which is waaay more ambitious than what I picked. If she’s managing, I can surely do this . . .

What have YOU been procrastinating on?

Published in: on September 15, 2010 at 8:11 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/15/pc-new-project-september-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have no doubt you CAN do it…the question is more of whether you WILL do it. 😛

  2. You CAN do it! You get so much accomplished. You do great work.


Leave a Reply

