QA Report #33

I didn’t post a report last week. I can’t even remember where I was or why I missed it. I think it had something to do with having to go to the laundromat because my washer is broken. And My Cowboy was making me help him clean out the horse trailer. Dealing with my scraps would have been much more fun!

And I have made some progress, although not so much on the basket. I have gone through many wayward piles and put the fabric back in their proper bins. That takes care of the big pieces. What’s left is chopping up the little pieces into my Bonnie Hunter Scrap Users System. That will take a little longer, but I have been working at it.

I’m trying to do 15 minutes a day, but I miss a day now and then. Plus, I have a LOT of scraps. This may take even longer than a month — oh, no!

I don’t have any pictures for you because I’m pulling a Monte Walsh today, and feelin’ plumb lazy. So maybe I’ll get up the gumption to take some pictures of what I hope will be empty sacks and baskets and nice neat piles of cut patches when I’m done.

Meanwhile, go see what everyone else is up to over at Bari’s.

Published in: on September 15, 2010 at 2:36 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/15/qa-report-33/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do you do much applique? I have trouble cutting up my scraps in this system. I want to use it, but I have this fear as soon as I cut the scraps up into these smaller strips, I”ll wish I had a bigger piece for applique. I am not sure how to overcome this hurdle. How did you get started? I also cant decide which size strips to start with? Thanks for your advice!

  2. hey! what is this? my washer broke last friday too! it’s in three big parts in my loft right now! After they dismantled it, told me i needed a very expensive part, then went to fix it and then told me I needed another big part. I said, “fogetabouit.” I’m going shopping for a new one tomorrow. drat. thank goodness this is new york and we have a chinese laundry around the corner!

  3. Laundry! I bet you really had a lot after cleanig out the horse trailer! LOL.

    We did miss you last week, but I came to visit anyway on other posts. Got to catch up with what you are up to. I don’t know how you have time to post what with fighting all them spiders and cleaning horse trailers and laundry and what not….

    As for scraps, when you are done cutting up yours can you come do mine? I haven’t even thought about going there yet. LOL

    Can’t wait to see pictures!


Leave a Reply

