PC Update – Sept. 21

Time is sure zipping by since the start of this challenge. Although I’ve already lost $14, I am happy to report that I’m actually making progress on this one. Just look:The borders are ON! This top is finally complete, and I have my backing ready. I am hoping to squeeze this quilt into my longarm schedule this week, so that I can be done and not lose all the money in my pot this time.

I even found my binding fabric, if I can just keep from losing it before the quilt is quilted . . .

And . . .

Since I’m all done with the top, and I’m pretty sure I can figure out how to finish it without having the pattern at hand, I’m passing my pattern along. Yes, it’s a give-away, and this pattern is only part of the prize. I’m also throwing in 2 other patterns along with this one, for a total of 3. So you’ll get this one, and 2 other surprise ones, and I’m thinking about throwing in some of the leftover fabric from the kit, just so I don’t have to add it back into my stash. (I say “some”, because I’ve already used some of it in another project!)

If you’re interested, just leave a comment here for your chance to win. I’ll draw a winner and post it in next week’s Procrastination Challenge update report. That gives you a full week to get your name in the pot.

Published in: on September 21, 2010 at 7:43 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/21/pc-update-sept-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just love a give away and especially when it involves Kansas Troubles.

  2. Love the quilt!and the giveaway thanks

  3. That’s a great pattern! Thanks for the nice giveaway!

  4. Sorry, I hit return before I finished typing. Congratulations on making good progress on your quilt top. It makes you feel good, doesn’t it?!

  5. Hope you don’t lose any more! But it must be a good insentive…

    Would love to participate in the giveaway.
    freeindeed at myfairpoint dot net

  6. I just acquired some Kansas Troubles fat quarters, so this pattern would be great!

  7. Who can resist a giveaway? Thanks for the offer.

  8. Love your website, visit it daily. Love all your creations! Great giveaway.


Leave a Reply

