Weekly Challenge – September 24

Whew! I finally did one!

The 2010 Prairie Moon Ranch Cowboy Christmas Stocking is finished.

However . . .

I’m not showing it to you until probably Monday, when I have the pattern a little bit closer to ready (and the kits) because . . . as usual, I’ll be having a give-away . . . so stay tuned for that!

I’ll give you one little hint . . . it’s name is “Prairie Paisley”. My sister hasn’t even seen it yet, and she’s already pre-ordered her pattern (she loves paisley).

Meanwhile, I’ll pick a new Weekly Challenge for this coming week. What will it be?

I’ve been trying to get to the cutting out of a cowgirl quilt. I think I’ll tackle that. That’s all . . . just get it cut out.

What will YOU be doing?

Published in: on September 24, 2010 at 7:20 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/24/weekly-challenge-september-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hmmm…maybe I should try these Weekly Challenge things. Let’s see…for this coming week, I want to make progress on both my Mom’s quilt (I hope to get it done by Christmas, although I always bite off more than I can chew) and Heather’s baby quilt. Heather’s baby was due on the 10th of September, but as of the 21st hadn’t come yet. I haven’t heard if he’s here yet.

    For quantifiable stuff…I want to finish both square #29’s quilting (almost there already) and #30 (it’s just one more square…a few hours…or a few movies! of time hand-quilting will get me there). On Mom’s quilt, I’d like to complete at least another 6 leaves. Granted, I may be able to accomplish both of these goals this weekend, but I’d rather get more done than my goals than less.

  2. Sounds like a net challenge, but I have to many things to do. Have fun with it!
    Micki

  3. Way to go! How much money did you get to put in the pot? Can’t wait to see the stocking. I think I’m going to have to have one. I can feel it comin’.

  4. Ahem…its Mondaay! Stocking please! Signed, an impatient ranch wife


Leave a Reply

