Stash Report #31

Well, there were some things I didn’t confess last week that I figured I’d better admit to before things get too out of hand.

Used last week: 5.16 yd

Used year to date: 212.53 yds

Added last week: 36.125 yds

Added year to date: 247.8 yds

Net used in 2010: -35.27 yds

I’m backsliding even further! My sister-in-law gave me a bunch of fabric that she got at the give-away table at the school where she works. What looked like a harmless little pile turned out to be 16 1/2 yards! She just told me she got me some more . . .

Then there’s the shopping spree I went on. There was a sale, what can I say? Seventeen yards came from that.

Then I totaled up the charm squares I won from Deanna, and I think I’m done adding in everything I’ve acquired. I just haven’t been using it at the same rate.

At this point, I’m going to be lucky to finish the year in the black at all, let alone at the high level I had imagined for myself at the beginning of the year. But then, that’ll just give me something to strive for with next year’s reports!

Go see what damage others are doing over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on September 27, 2010 at 9:43 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/27/stash-report-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You could send me some of that fabric! Hahaha….

  2. This is why I don’t try to keep tabs of my stash, LOL. I would not back slide…I would take a running nose dive down the back side of the hill!

  3. I love it. I won another prize (I’ll post about it soon) that will add substantially to my stash! LOL. You get so much done, so be proud of yourself.

  4. I suggest that you “cull” your fabric and the stuff that you seriously will never, EVER use… GIVE AWAY!!!

    Even stuff that’s not shop quality… senior’s residences or community centres… Girl Guides… WHATEVER…. just give, give, give! *VBG*

    OR…. you can always have a Blog “Fabric-Culling” Contest… the fabrics that you won’t ever use, give away in a contest! Or sell ’em, even. Have customers pay the shipping only.

    Okay, I’m done brainstorming. I’m home today with a cold and my head’s REALLY starting to hurt!

    LOL

    Good luck with the stash!

    Rosa

  5. You must be like a kid in a candy store with all that new fabric! I would be! Wish I was closer, I would come shopping in your stash and then you could add that money to your jar and decrease your stash at the same time.

    PS: Had to change my email. Aliens took over the old one. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

