PC Update – September 28

I don’t know whether to chalk it up to laziness . . . or frustration . . . or simply my failing memory . . . but . . . I’ve had a few issues with getting this quilt finished.

I’ll explain later . . . maybe . . .

But it’s on the frame being quilted, and I hope to finish it today, barring any other mishaps. Depending on how quickly I can get the binding on, I might actually have some money left in my pot this time! Woohoo! I don’t know why that makes me so excited, because making only $18 every 3 months or so isn’t going to get me a new computer or new sewing machine very quickly. I’d have a better chance of having one drop out of the sky onto my desk!

But I am doing better with these, so hope remains . . . because I’m like a chicken: I wake up in a new world every day!

And now for the winner of the give-away package from last week’s report . . .

Tamera

Congratulations, Tamera!

I’ll be back next week, hopefully with a finished quilt to show you (and maybe a story about those mishaps I mentioned . . .)

Published in: on September 28, 2010 at 11:16 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/pc-update-september-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. well mishaps or not, it looks great!! it does feel good to have it in the quilting phase! I feel like I’ve had a full body workout maneuvering my star splitter under my home machine!

  2. I definitely understand how you can be frustrated by your slow progress. Maybe you can get your husband to agree to match how much you eventually save for your new machine? I would do a PC but I think I’m even worse than you with procrastinating!

  3. It’s looking beautiful! Good job. You know I’m saving for my longarm by turning in our pop cans. I think I have $60 or so after a year! haha. My husband tells me I better start supplementing the jar or I’ll never make it. I’ve started putting my reimbursement checks (i.e., for travel or stuff I overpaid for, or mail-in rebates) in there, too. So that will help a little. But I think I need to have another strategy! LOL.


Leave a Reply

