Weekly Challenge – October 1

Well, I managed to do it.

I got the cowgirl quilt cut out. It looks cow-girlie, doesn’t it?

This is the companion quilt to the cowboy quilt I made for Connor. As soon as I get this one done, it’ll be available as a pattern containing both versions. Hopefully by mid-month, since I’ve already had several requests for it to be SOON!

Meanwhile, I’m now ready for a new Weekly Challenge. This week I’m going to . . .

. . . finish cutting all the sashing for Vivian’s Flowers. I seem to do good with cutting missions, so I’ll stick with that for another week. Just cutting . . .

What will YOU be doing?

Published in: on October 1, 2010 at 7:03 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/01/weekly-challenge-october-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This week, I’m going to get my quilt for the quilt along based and get back on task with that quilt along. Not sure what else, but that’s where I’ll start!

  2. This week, I’m going to finish the top for my Autumn leaves quilt. Not only did I finish all of the leaves on it (well, I have 3 seams to do this morning because I was delirious last night), but I almost finished my hand quilting goal from last week too! I have a 4 day weekend this weekend, so I get more time to work on both projects!

    If the backing I ordered makes it here for Pop-Pop’s quilt (my grandfather), then this challenge will change. If that backing comes in, I’ll need to finish the Quilts for Kids quilt to get the safety pins on it so I can baste Pop-Pop’s quilt, since I am running low on basting safety pins.

  3. I’m using some of those same fabrics in the baby quilt I’m making – it’s so cute! Caqn’t wait to see yours! I’ll bet yours is finished before mine is!

    My weekly challenge has nothing to do with quilting seeing as I’ll be confined to the kitchen cooking for a crew. So my weekly challenge is to get through the next 10 days without burning a batch of rolls.

  4. I am too disorganized to join the challenge at this point but I LOVE your fabrics!!


Leave a Reply

