Weekly Challenge – October 8

I guess I really should stick with cutting. That seems to work well for me. Although, at some point, I then will have to sew, or I’ll just have piles of cut pieces laying everywhere. They’re hard to keep track of, too — ask me how I know!

I got Vivian’s Flowers completely cut out. It bugs me that those reds don’t match, but Mary LOVED it, so that’s what I’m working with. I’m still plugging away on the blocks, but the hand stitching is going more slowly than I want it to.For next week’s Weekly Challenge, I will be finishing the baby quilt that I’m making for my niece’s baby. The shower is October 16, and someone reminded me yesterday that that’s really close! I’m using this fabric collection to make it:And I hope to show you the finished quilt next week. And then I hope that my niece doesn’t read the blog until at least 36 hours after my post!

Published in: on October 8, 2010 at 5:43 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/08/weekly-challenge-october-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am supposed to be making a baby quilt for my daughters friend. Sigh. not much inspiration going on over here.

  2. My Weekly challenge last week was a bit too ambitious. I had wanted to get my mom’s quilt completely cut out, but having had several days at work where I didn’t get home until almost 7 pm, it didn’t happen. I’ve got her top about 1/4 pieced, but it’s on hold right now. My Grandfather’s quilt backing finally came in, so I basted it and started quilting last night! I somehow miraculously had enough pins for it too…don’t ask me how that happened. So my goal for this week is to finish quilting Pop-Pop’s quilt.

  3. Oops, I meant “completely pieced” not “completely cut out”.

  4. Can’t wait to see your baby quilt. I know what you mean about reds not matching and having that bug you. But I made a quilt with a bunch of different reds that didn’t match, and it turned out great. The differences created a lot of visual interest. Maybe the same will happen in your case!


Leave a Reply

