The Hartsburg Pumpkin Festival

I spent yesterday with my daughter and some of her friends. We went to the Hartsburg Pumpkin Festival.

Hartsburg is such a tiny little town that you would barely know it even exists . . . until this event happens. This was their 19th Annual Pumpkin Festival, and they have an average of 35,000 people visit the festival over the 3 days of the event every October.

It was a blast!

When you arrive, they hand you a list of vendors, and funnel you to the edge of town to a cornfield, where you park.

Then you either walk or ride the shuttle wagon back to town (which is not far).

They have everything there! If you AND your kids don’t have an absolute blast, then there’s just no hope for you. They had a jumpy bounce house:

Pony rides and horseback rides:

Monster truck rides:

A big black cat:

Live music:

An air rifle shooting range:And more food than you can shake a stick at!And, of course, PUMPKINS!

They had over 200 vendors selling all kinds of crafts and almost anything else you can imagine. Isn’t this an adorable little costume?All packed into about 2 blocks!It was very crowded.It was absolutely gorgeous weather, and I had so much fun. I’ll be back later with a post telling you about something I bought . . .

But I also want to show you this. This building is in Hartsburg. I thought the front of it was just beautiful.

If it is at all feasible for you to make the trip to Hartsburg during their next Pumpkin Festival, I highly recommend it. I WILL be going back!

Published in: on October 11, 2010 at 8:34 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/11/the-hartsburg-pumpkin-festival/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That looks awesome! Bigger and better than what we have here (though I love what we have here, too). Love the craft fair built right in! Too fun!

  2. That looks like so much fun. How far away is Hartsburg? I should take my grandkids next year. They would have a ball!!

  3. Looks like a ton of fun! I love when small towns host big parties, reminds me of childhood!

  4. Posted about my completed cowboy blessing project today. 🙂

  5. […] M Jewelry When I was at the Hartsburg Pumpkin Festival a few days ago, I happened to meet two of the most adorable cowgirls […]


Leave a Reply

