Weekly Challenge – October 15

OK . . . the baby quilt is NOT finished as of this writing, but it WILL have to be done by tomorrow afternoon, so I gotta make this quick and get to work! Time is running out . . .

I’ll show it to you next week, then there’s no chance that Cass will see it before she’s supposed to, and that makes me feel better about the whole thing anyway.

And I’m picking a new challenge, cuz I’m just so good at getting them done — ha!

This week’s Weekly Challenge is . . .

To start my string quilt. I’ve been gathering strings for awhile now, and I know exactly what I want to do with them, and I’m real anxious to get started. Plus, I need another UFO, right? Right!

What will YOU be working on?

Published in: on October 15, 2010 at 8:53 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/15/weekly-challenge-october-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What will I be working on…well only my one block wonder! I’m taking a class on it and last tuesday was prep night, we spent the night cutting and didn’t even get all the cutting done! Monday is our next night and my homework is to have all my cutting finished and at least 20 half blocks ready to go.

    Happy weekend!

  2. I am not working on quilts, but I am working on some crocheted toys for Natalie, who will be 2 years old next Friday! I made her a crocheted Abby Cadabby, which I mostly made up as I went along. I need to make Abby’s magic wand. I’m also making her a dozen crocheted mini-cupcakes for the tea set my parents are giving her. The cupcake tops are done, still need to make the cupcake bottoms and stuff them! I’ll arrange them in a mini-muffin tin. Then maybe I can get back to quilting!

  3. Shelly I will be putting your package in the mail by Monday. So hopefully it will help you with your little string project 🙂

  4. Sounds like fun! I’m working on Halloween costume this weekend and a couple of WIPs.

  5. Can’t wait to see that baby quilt all finished! Bet your stitching away this morning! I need to start making weekly challenges. This week I’ll challenge myself to sit behind the sewing machine. I need to piece a backing for a quilt and then complete the machine quilting assignment I got LAST MONTH when I went to my guild class. ANd about those UFO’s. I figure I have a good excuse since I’m near the UFO capital.

  6. I LOVE string quilts. Don’t tempt me. But, what I need to do is catch up on Hazel Ilene.

  7. The string quilt sounds like such fun. I never made one, but I can’t wait to see yours.
    Micki


Leave a Reply

