Stash Report #33

If I would just stop buying stuff!

Hey, wait . . . that’s what I said last week.

But it still holds true. And I’m not quite sure what to do about it.

It’s an addiction.

I thought the first step to curing an addiction was to admit you have a problem. Well, I did that. I have a problem. Now what’s the next step?

Used last week: 1.875 yd

Used year to date: 220.16 yds

Added last week: 10 yds

Added year to date: 272.05 yds

Net used in 2010: -51.89 yds

This is after I didn’t even post last week’s report because time got away from me. It wasn’t because I was so busy using up fabric that I just didn’t have time to post . . . obviously!

I suggest you go visit others more accomplished over at JudyL’s. And leave me some advice on curing a fabric addiction . . .

Published in: on October 18, 2010 at 11:33 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/stash-report-33/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOL. The next step might be an “intervention” from all your friends, but who are we to stop you?! I did some pretty bad damage this weekend, too. Bought a bunch of fabric to make some little zipper bags for Christmas presents. Only needed 1/4 yard of three fabrics, but I bought a yard of each, in case I want to make more than one. Oh, and then I bought a second set of three fabrics (a yard of each) in case I wanted to make them in different designs. Geez. I’ll be lucky to get one made! 🙂

  2. You could keep buying, but use more. Just a thought! 😛

  3. So whadja buy? Whadja buy? And yes, ‘whatdja’ is a perfectly acceptable word.

  4. You could donate some of it to your good friend in Clinton! (Ha, ha, as if I need any more!) I don’t think we are addicts — we are collectors. Collectors, unlike addicts, don’t have to be cured!


Leave a Reply

