October Guild Meeting

The meeting part was short, always my favorite kind.

Afterward, we were presented a program on Big-Stitch quilting by Diane and Scarlett. I forgot to take any pictures of them giving the program. But at least that means you know I was paying attention! And I really was, because I have a quilt that I’m planning to big-stitch, and I need all the advice and help I can get before I start.

And there was some show and tell . . . Meredith showed a little table mat she had made, but I wasn’t quick enough on the draw to get a picture of it. So here’s Marilyn with a nice big fall-looking scrap quilt she made. I love how she did the border with the triangles in it.Kay showed her Winter Wonderland quilt. Hers is done in blue. Diane has done one in red. I can’t for the life of me, pick one over the other. They’re both equally amazing — all that embroidery! This pattern is by Crabapple Hill, if you’re interested in making one for your ownself. You know you want to . . . I know I want to . . . will someone slap some sense into me, please?Lora has made a beautiful hand-quilted wholecloth baby quilt for her grandson. Susan showed a commission quilt made for the son of the lady who commissioned it. He got to pick the colors and Susan put it all together. The quilting on this quilt is amazing, but unfortunately, you can’t see it in this picture. Susan has a Statler Stitcher.And then Rose Marie showed all 8 of her Christmas quilts, but I’m showing those to you in another post, since they deserve a post of their own. Besides, the pictures I took at guild meeting were terrible, because people’s heads were in the way, etc. They suck! Not the people, the pictures . . .

I showed my Cowgirl Up! Quilt, my Kansas Troubles Spools quilt, this year’s Cowboy Christmas Stocking, and Max’s Baby Quilt. Yes, I have it done, and I’ll be showing it to you soon . . . Stay tuned.

Published in: on October 21, 2010 at 7:55 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/21/october-guild-meeting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOL! I can’t knock any sense into you because, one, my arms aren’t that long. and, two, I don’t have any to spare. You certainly belong to a industrious guild! Ya’ll are just whipping out the projects!

  2. I have a Crabapple Hill quilt going and every time I see another one, I want to start another one!

  3. I gave you a sunshine award on my blog today. Check it out: http://peasinapod.typepad.com/peas-in-a-pod/2010/10/sunshine-award.html. Thanks for all you do! I appreciate your blog-friendship!


Leave a Reply

