Weekly Challenge – October 22

I had fun with this week’s challenge.

I got my string quilt going.

I’m gonna love it when it’s finished . . .

Here’s my units so far:Next time I work on it, I’ll show you how I’m setting it together.

But now it’s time to pick a new Weekly Challenge, and I’m picking something I’ve let slip for quite awhile: My Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt. Heck, I’m so far behind on it now, I don’t even know how far behind I am! I don’t know if one week will be enough to catch up, but I’m at least going to try. I want to have this one done before that next book comes out, because I know I’ll want to make that one, too — Ugh!

What will YOU be doing?

Published in: on October 22, 2010 at 5:54 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/22/weekly-challenge-october-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so far behind on my Farmer’s Wife, all I got done was buying the book! 🙂 Your string blocks look great. I’ve never tried that either. Can’t wait to see how it turns out.

  2. I love string quilts!

    I, however, am NOT going to start one, I am going to stay caught up on Hazel Ilene and try very hard to finish my summer stars quilt along. VERY HARD.

  3. Your string quilt is looking good Shelly. And you package should be getting there soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

