Cleaning House

Well, cleaning Studio . . .

I was rummaging through some stuff, and came up with some more star ornament kits.

I published a tutorial here: Star Ornament.But if you’d like some pre-made kits for ornaments like this, I have 18 of them to give away. They have all the instructions, the paper pieces, and the fabric to make one ornament. (You’ll need your own stuffing.)I also found some leftover redwork “kits” — these contain a 6 1/2″ (unfinished) square with a cute little elephant drawn on, with the red embroidery floss included to execute the design. I have 6 of these. (No picture.)

So . . . if you want one, or some, just leave me a comment (not a no-reply one), and let me know which one you’d like to have, and how many you’d like to have, and I’ll get back with you to work out the details. I’m giving them away on a first-come, first-served basis. When they’re all gone, they’re gone (unless I happen to find more on another day when I’m cleaning).

Published in: on October 25, 2010 at 7:07 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/25/cleaning-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would love to have one of your kits to use with my little fellas for the holidays. I find if each of them work on it they finish and enjoy it much more than if they each have one.

    Smiles,
    Kelly

  2. Hi Shelly, I would love to try at least one of the star kits. It looks like there’s hexagon piecing, which I’ve wanted to do. I’d probably take a few (for gifts), but I want to leave enough for others, so one would be great. If you have leftovers, feel free to send a few. 🙂 Thank you! You are so kind!

  3. Ooh! I’d love to try a star ornament or few (only if you have enough to go around). I haven’t been brave enough to try hexes yet.
    Redwork elephants! Hmm! Guess I could try one of those too. They can always be sewn into a child’s charity quilt.
    Thanks for your generous sharing of your extras.
    Hugs, Barb

  4. Sure, I’d love a star kit!!!

    BTW, I’ve finished the “Cowboy Blessing”… just need to find the time to bind it…. and I just LOVE it!!!

    *grin*

    Rosa Robichaud
    robich@rogers.com

  5. Sure I’d love one of the star ornament kits. Haven’t tried the hexagon piecing—would like to try. Thanks for being so kind.

  6. I love your kits! I would love to try one.

  7. I’d love a star kit, please! thanks for your generosity.


Leave a Reply

