Weekly Challenge – October 29

I’m even behinder than I thought, but not as behind as I was. Progress was made on a very small scale on my Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt.

According to our group’s self-imposed “schedule”, we should all be on Block 47 by now. I’m now ready to begin Block 17 . . .

Fortunately for me, I don’t think I’m the only one of our group who is behind. I may not even be the behindest at this point. This week I got two more blocks made. They are so fun to do!For my next Weekly Challenge, I am going to work on Vivian’s Flowers blocks some more. I’ll be in Houston for part of the week, so I won’t be in my studio to get anything done. I’m going to take along those blocks as handwork to work on while traveling. I hope I get several finished!

Published in: on October 29, 2010 at 10:35 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/10/29/weekly-challenge-october-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s all in your perspective because while you’re thinking you only made 17 blocks, I’m thinking, “When in the world did she have time to make 17 blocks?!” LOL!

  2. They are looking good. Just keep making forward progress! Have a great time in Houston!

  3. I just posted on The Farmer’s Wife blog that I’m so far behind on my blogs that I’m ashamed! So now that I’m out of the closet, my plan is to try to sew a couple blocks each week. That’s my plan anyway. Maybe we can inspire each other somehow…..

  4. Gorgeous blocks and love the fabric!
    Micki


Leave a Reply

