Stash Report #35

OK, I meant the other right . . .

. . . or something . . .

. . . cuz things sure didn’t get any better this week.

The quilt shop where I work is going out of business, and she’s having really good sales. Plus, if I don’t get it now, it’ll be gone and then what!? I bought a whole bolt to use as backing. Boy, when I get going on pulling those backings out to be used, look out! But when is that going to happen? I have no idea . . .

Used last week: 0.625 yd

Used year to date: 226.78 yds

Added last week: 13.125 yds

Added year to date: 301.46 yds

Net used in 2010: -74.68 yds

I’m going so far in the wrong direction, it’s not even funny. I certainly have my work cut out for me before the end of the year!

I’ve surpassed the 300-yards-added mark! I started to panic, thinking I’d actually PURCHASED that much this year, but a LOT of that has been given to me — in fact, well over 100 yards of it was given to me. So that makes me feel a little better . . .

And now I’m off to JudyL’s to console myself by looking at what others are doing with their stashes.

Published in: on November 1, 2010 at 11:30 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/stash-report-35/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are so not alone. I surfed the Fat Quarter Shop today and all my resolve not to buy faded into the abyss. LOL

  2. I bought a whole bolt the other day, too…16 yds. I got some more of that fabric I made my kitchen curtain out of so I can make more curtains for my sliding glass door. I hope to make them next weekend. At least I’ll use a LOT and FAST when I make those. We are all so bad, aren’t we?!

  3. Well, if buying fabric makes us bad, then bring it on. I’ve always been known as a ‘good girl’. Who knew that all it took to be catagorized as ‘bad’ was adding to my fabric stash! In this case, bad is good…and fun! Shelly – no quilter in her right mind could – or would- pass up deals like that!

  4. ok, i won’t let you buy anything in Houston.. see you in a few days deary!

  5. You have used (drum roll please…..) OVER 225 YARDS??!! I know I do not own that many. I may not have used that many in my whole quilting life. You are amazing! So productive. I am completely impressed.


Leave a Reply

