QA Report #39

I missed reporting last week. I have a good excuse. I was on my way to Austin, TX, to meet up with Shelly and Victoria. We all went on to Houston together on Friday, and in the throes of all that excitement, blogging sort of went out the window.

But I have picked a new Quilter’s Accountability Project for November, and hope to make some progress.

My project this month is to catch up on my Farmer’s Wife Sampler quilt blocks. I don’t even know if completely catching up is even realistic, but I’m pretty far behind and don’t need for that to get worse, so I’m at least going to give it a good try.

By December 1, I should have 51 blocks finished, and right now, I only have 16 finished. That means I’d have to do about 11 blocks each week to get caught up, and I don’t know that I’m up for that, but I’m game to give it a try.

I’ll be back next week with pictures of any new ones I can manage to complete this week. So now I’m off to get sewing, and you can go over to Bari’s and check out what everyone else is doing.

Published in: on November 10, 2010 at 9:01 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/11/10/qa-report-39/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck! I’ll try to join you in Jan!

  2. I’m so glad you put off blogging to come play and laugh with us… 😉

  3. Saw the shots of you V & S in Houston on V’s blog. Looks like you guys had a blast!

  4. I peeked at the pictures of you in Houston also. What fun with wonderful friends! Can’t beat that with a stick for sure!

    You can get a huge stack of those Farmer’s Wife blocks done….winter is coming on and we will all want to stay in and quilt more! We will be here to cheer you on.

  5. Going to Houston is a great excuse. LOL I hope you had a great time. You have a big November goal. I wish you all the luck.

  6. You can do it – go go go – hows that for cheering you on!! But seriously – you have set your mind to it, so I can see you finishing!


Leave a Reply

