November PC Project

Tuesday is the day I normally post my Procrastination Challenge update, which is why I totally forgot that yesterday was the 15th, and time to start the next round. So, as usual, I’m a day late — what’s new, huh?

I didn’t manage to salvage any money for my Fund from this round. But progress was made, which is still good, right?

I got the top completed for the Stairway to Cat Heaven quilt . . .. . . but then it just joined the pile of “Tops Yet to be Quilted”. It’s too close to Christmas for me to get to work this one into my schedule, so I don’t know when it will be counted as completely finished.

And because yesterday was the 15th, I was supposed to pick a new Procrastination Challenge project, so here goes. I’m taking a slightly different approach this time, because whenever I finish a top, it just goes on the “Tops Yet to be Quilted” pile, and then they’re still not done.

So this time, I’m choosing 3 projects from the “Tops Yet to be Quilted” pile, and that’s what I’m trying to finish within the next 30 days. It’ll be a real trick, too, what with all the customer quilts I have to get done by Christmas!

Here they are, in no particular order:

Patriotic Challenge quilt

Fat Verna table runner

QQB Pinwheel Challenge quilt

The sooner I do them, the more money I can save for my Fund.

What are YOU procrastinating on?

Published in: on November 16, 2010 at 4:37 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/11/16/november-pc-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Your top turned out great. From a distance, you can’t even tell that sky fabric is upside down, so that is great. It’s a very fun and creative quilt! I’m starting to amass a pile of “to be quilted” quilt tops, too. Because I want the long arm and feel bad spending so much money on quilting! Grrr…. Good luck this month!


Leave a Reply

