QA Report #40

What a poor, poor effort I put out on my Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt in the past week!

Here’s what I got done:I pulled fabric for the next block. That’s it . . . no cutting . . . no sewing . . . and certainly no 11 blocks finished!

Do you realize, too, that this month is more than half over? Apparently, I need to make 22 blocks a week from now till December. I can tell right now that won’t happen, but a little progress might be good. Check with me next week to hear my latest excuse!

Meanwhile, go visit the others over at Bari’s.

Published in: on November 17, 2010 at 2:11 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/11/17/qa-report-40/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hehehe!oh well… yes the days are flying by. I shipped that box to you yesterday.. LATE… hope you will get it by friday… fed ex…

  2. Some progress is better than none at all, after all you could have put off the fabric picking too but you didn’t. Maybe a few more fabric picks will start your engines.

  3. Ha ha! I know what you mean about the month flying by. I will come back to see your excuse next week. I am sure it will be a good one! hee hee

  4. You are too funny! I wonder if we should have a “creative excuse” contest and see who comes up with the best. It sure would be fun!

    At least the fabrics are picked out, which to me is great progress! That is one of my least favorite parts, especially as weak as my stash is getting…LOL

  5. I like the idea of a creative excuse contest. LOL and just think…You still have half a month left. LOL


Leave a Reply

