PC Update – November 23

I was supposed to post this yesterday, but the day (like most of them lately) just got away from me.

It’s not because I haven’t made any progress, either, because, for once, I actually have!

I’ve decided what quilting designs to use on the 2 pieces that are ready to quilt, for starters. Since they’re both small, I’m hoping to work a couple later nights or earlier mornings just to squeeze them into my longarm schedule. Which is really hard for me to do when there are so few hours of daylight these days! And it’s cold — I think I’m actually meant to hibernate . . .

The third project is bigger, so when the time comes, I’m just gonna put it right on the schedule like a customer quilt. It’s the only way I’ll get it done.

Meanwhile, it’s getting closer to that time. I almost have it all set together. Here’s a sneak peek at some of it. I’m not gonna show the entire thing till it’s all finished. I can already tell I’ll be more than happy to sit underneath it while attaching the binding!Can’t believe an entire week has gone by already for this Procrastination Challenge. Meaning . . . I’ve already lost $18 of my $60 pot. And it’s that time of year when everything seems to take longer to do than it should.

What are YOU procrastinating on?

Published in: on November 24, 2010 at 5:30 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/11/24/pc-update-november-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh I am totally going to love this quilt, I can tell already. I love Americana, flags, and the beautiful fabrics you have chosen!


Leave a comment