Where I’ve Been

Not that you noticed, but if you did, I’m ready to tell you where I’ve been the last few days.

I was at the hospital with my sister. We were anxiously waiting for her daughter to give birth to my sister’s first grandchild.

And after a much longer wait than we thought we’d have, he’s here!

Meet Max . . . He’s not happy about coming out into the cold. He’s got his face squinched up and that bottom lip pushed out into a pout.

Dad (Tyler) got to put on Max’s first diaper. He’ll be an expert at it before long, I’m sure. Grandma Katy got to hold him for awhile. While Mom was napping, Max settled in with Dad for a bit. And before you know it, he’ll be up running around!

Published in: on November 30, 2010 at 4:10 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/where-ive-been/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations!!! Babies are so fun.

  2. Well yes, I did notice that you had been absent and a bayby is a good reason! Congratulations to all and that little squiished up face and lower lip pout will serve him well when he’s a toddler.

  3. Love the pictures! So glad you’re back and I hope you enjoy being a GREAT Aunt!

  4. Congratulations! He’s a cutie! There’s nothing better than a new baby in the family — just ask me, I’m getting a lot of wonderful experience as a Nana!

  5. Awww, congrats. How cute. I am so happy for your family. I am having some serious baby envy these days. I need to GET OVER IT! ha!

  6. What a cutie; I love the pout picture!

    I got five Farmer’s Wife quilt blocks made over the weekend – hurray! The I found another bundle of fabric and patterns in my work tote yesterday morning. I’m still way behind, but I’m heading in the right direction.

  7. Congratulations to all. What a nice Christmas present.

  8. I love him already. He is just darling. Can’t wait to see him with his family.
    Rose Marie

  9. So cute!! Got those baby quilts ready for him? 😉

  10. What a face! I’m sure he will be smiling before long. Cute pictures.

  11. How wonderful! Congratulations to the whole family…and yes, he will be up and running around before you all know it!


Leave a Reply

